What you MUST know about Ohio's DUI/OVI County Courts

Central Ohio Counties & Courts

There are over 50 criminal and traffic courts in the 7 counties of Central Ohio. Delaware County has 4, Fairfield County has 6, Franklin County has 21, Licking County has 11, Madison County has 3, Pickaway County has 6, and Union County has 2. While a majority of the laws are technically the same for all of them, the local practices and procedures can be drastically different.

Whether you are facing a criminal charge, DUI/OVI, or other traffic offense, knowing these differences is extremely important for your defense. Especially when you are charged with drunk driving, the lawyer you hire must know each court inside and out.

Select a county to find basic information on each of the area courts then call us to see how we can help. Our FREE phone consultation includes a confidential, no obligation discussion with an experienced DUI attorney in Columbus Ohio!  Call 614-205-2208 now.